Hempstead Junior School

Life at Hempstead Junior School Life at Hempstead Junior School Life at Hempstead Junior School Life at Hempstead Junior School Life at Hempstead Junior School Life at Hempstead Junior School Life at Hempstead Junior School

Term dates

September 2018 to July 2019

Term 1

Staff Development Days: Monday 3rd September & Tuesday 4th September 2018

Wednesday 5th September - Friday 19th October 2018

Autumn Break: Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October 2018

Term 2

Monday 29th October - Wednesday 19th December 2018

Christmas Break: Thursday 20th December 2018 - Wednesday 2nd January 2019

Term 3

Staff Development Days: Thursday 3rd January 2019 and Friday 4th January 2019

Monday 7th January - Friday 15th February 2019

February Break: Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February 2019

Term 4

Monday 25th February – Friday 5th April 2019

Spring Break: Monday 8th April  - Monday 22nd April 2019

Term 5

Tuesday 23rd  April  – Friday 24th May 2019

Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2019

May Break: Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May 2019

Term 6

Staff Development Day: Monday 3rd June 2019

Tuesday 4th June  –Tuesday 23rd July 2019

TERM DATES FOR 2019/20